

REMOTE AREA ENERGY SUPPLY (RAES) - ELECTRICITY TARIFFS

Applicable from 29 February 2024

RAES Townships and Communities ² (Prices include GST)	Residential	Business	Government ³	Community Stores and Health ⁴	Community New to Payment Customers 5
Standard Consumption Tariff					
Supply Charge (cents/day)	106.5	121.7	121.7	121.7	_
All kWh (cents/kWh)	37.1	40.9	96.3	30.0	10.0
Time of Use Tariff ⁶					
Supply Charge (cents/day)	107.1	129.8	129.8	129.8	_
Off Peak – 10 am to 4:59 pm (cents/kWh)	27.8	34.4	80.9	25.2	_
Peak – 5 pm to 9:59 am (cents/kWh)	43.0	49.6	96.3	36.4	_

- Tariffs are applied on recorded daily use.
- 2. Includes:
 - Townships supplied by the Cowell Electric at Blinman, Glendambo, Kingoonya, Mannahill, Marla, Marree, Nundroo, Oodnadatta and Parachilna.
 - Communities and homelands supplied by Cowell Electric in the APY Lands, Oak Valley and Yalata.
 - Townships supplied by independent operators at Andamooka, Coober Pedy and Yunta.
- 3. State and federal government customers pay the full cost of their electricity supply and consumption. For customers in Cockburn, the government rate is 49.6 cents per kWh reflecting that electricity is sourced from the national grid.
- 4. Aboriginal Community Stores and Nganampa Health in the APY Lands, Oak Valley and Yalata.
- Anangu residential customers in the communities and associated homelands of the APY Lands, Yalata and Oak Valley who were not required to pay for electricity prior to 1 July 2022 and for whom the default electricity payment method is prepayment.
- 6. Applies to customers that have private generation installed and remain connected to the RAES grid. A fact sheet regarding installation of private solar on the RAES grid is available at www.raes.sa.gov.au

The RAES Standard Terms and Conditions for Sale and Supply can be obtained at www.raes.sa.gov.au or www.cowellelectric.com.au/raes/

Any queries regarding RAES Tariffs should be directed to Cowell Electric at retail@cowellelectric.com.au or phone:

1800 805 020 - Account Customer General Enquiries

1800 485 788 – Community Prepayment Customer Enquiries

<u>1800 805 020</u> – Faults and Emergencies